top of page

My Experience in Digital Journalism So Far...

I've been doing well in this class so far and I'm excited to really dive into the semester project this week. I've been doing well with all of the assignments and I think my topic for the project is both interesting and relevant. As the oldest of five siblings, this sibling discount will impact families like mine in many ways.

On Friday, I will be interviewing Mark Kantrowitz who is an expert on financial aid to dicuss why the change was made, how families will be affected and which alternative options are available. I hope that this interview will give my readers enough background information from a credible source so they can make informed decisions about their children's or their own college.

For a student perspective, I hope that I can interview Noah Bakayou who is also the oldest of five siblings. His family business was sold this year and he spent the entire summer working to clean up his father's junkyard for no pay to help cut costs. As he enters college, he and his siblings will have to be creative with how they pay tuition and save for their family.

Comments


bottom of page